The faculty consists of internationally renowned researchers. Below is the faculty in alphabetical order.

Baye, IrinaMicroeconomics
Haucap, JustusCompetition Policy, Regulatory Economics, Institutional Economics
Heidhues, PaulBehavioural Industrial Economics
Heiss, FlorianStatistics and Econometrics
Herr, AnnikaHealth Economics, Empirical Industrial Organisation
Kühn, Kai-UweCompetition Policy
Normann, Hans-TheoGame Theory, Experimental Economics, Competition Policy
Rasch, AlexanderAuction and Game Theory, Experimental Economics
Schildberg-Hörisch, HannahBehavioural and Experimental Economics
Stiebale, JoelEmpirical Economics, International Trade
Südekum, JensInternational Trade
Verboven, FrankEmpirical Industrial Organisation
Wey, ChristianRegulatory Economics, Industrial Organisation

External faculty

The department regularly invites distinguished internationally known scholars to teach intensive courses in their field for our PhD students. In the past, we had the following external teachers in this series:

undefinedRonald Bachmann (RWI Essen)Advanced Macroeconomics

undefinedDirk Czarnitzki (KU Leuven)


undefinedStephen Davies (undefinedCenter for Competition Policy, University of East Anglia)

Merger Policy 



undefinedUlrich Doraszelski (Wharton University of Pennsylvania)Empirical Industrial Organisation
undefinedFrank Heinemann (Technical University Berlin)Advanced Macroeconomics
undefinedRoman Inderst (Goethe Universität Frankfurt)Regulation of Financial Markets
undefinedChristopher M. Snyder (Dartmouth College)Vertical Mergers and Restraints

undefinedAndreas Stephan (Jönköping University)

undefinedElmar Wolfstetter (Humboldt University Berlin)Auction Theory


Verantwortlich für den Inhalt: E-Mail sendenDICE