Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen


The faculty consists of internationally renowned researchers. Below is the faculty in alphabetical order.

Erhardt, Katharina Economic Policy, esp. Trade and Competition Policy
Haucap, Justus Competition Policy, Regulatory Economics, Institutional Economics
Heidhues, Paul Behavioural Industrial Economics
Heiss, Florian Statistics and Econometrics
Normann, Hans-Theo Game Theory, Experimental Economics, Competition Policy
Rasch, Alexander Auction and Game Theory, Experimental Economics
Schildberg-Hörisch, Hannah Behavioural and Experimental Economics
Stiebale, Joel Empirical Economics, International Trade
Südekum, Jens International Trade
Wey, Christian Regulatory Economics, Industrial Organisation
External faculty

The department regularly invites distinguished internationally known scholars to teach intensive courses in their field for our PhD students. In the past, we had the following external teachers in this series:

Ronald Bachmann (RWI Essen) Advanced Macroeconomics

Dirk Czarnitzki (KU Leuven)


Stephen Davies (Center for Competition Policy, University of East Anglia)

Merger Policy 


Ulrich Doraszelski (Wharton University of Pennsylvania) Empirical Industrial Organisation
Frank Heinemann (Technical University Berlin) Advanced Macroeconomics
Roman Inderst (Goethe Universität Frankfurt) Regulation of Financial Markets
Kühn, Kai-Uwe Competition Policy
Christopher M. Snyder (Dartmouth College) Vertical Mergers and Restraints

Andreas Stephan (Jönköping University)

Verboven, Frank Empirical Industrial Organisation
Elmar Wolfstetter (Humboldt University Berlin) Auction Theory